The Halton County Radial Railway and the OERHA was formed in 1954 by a group of men who wanted to save Toronto Transit Commission (TTC) streetcar 1326 from being sent to the scrap yard. After the donation of this streetcar, the dream grew. Land that used to be a part of the Toronto Suburban Railway in Nassagaweya Township was acquired, and subsequently, a number of other street and radial cars were eventually rescued. The museum’s grand opening to the public took place in 1972.
The Halton County Radial Railway offers a unique background for photographs for any occasion. It has been used for weddings, engagements and other special events to create a more memorable day.